Login

Leadership Team

Christian Counselors of Texas, Inc. leadership are elected or appointed volunteers who are committed to serving the organization and its members in a manner that honors God and serves others.

There are no paid staff members for the organization and these leaders serve faithfully and sacrificially to the benefit of the counseling community. The organization and the State Board are governed by the Bylaws of CCT, Inc. If you would be interested in serving others as a member of the CCT Leadership Team, please contact us.

CCT Bylaws

You may learn more about the leadership roles and structure of our organization from our Bylaws.

Executive Committee 

 

President
Audra Dahl, M.A., LPC-S

audralpc@audradahl.com 

 

President-Elect
Carrie Austin, M.A., LMFT
carrie@truechangecounseling.com

 

Treasurer
Deborah Price, M.Ed., LPC-S, LMFT-S, NCC
dpricelb@gmail.com 

 

Acting Secretary
Alessia Fontenette Madkins MA, LPC
alessia.madkins@houstonsfirst.org

 

Acting Secretary-Elect
Annette Kerr, LPC-S, NCC, CCTP
Annette@annettekerrcounseling.com

 

Past-President
Steve Hunter, Ed.D., D.Min., LPC-S
shunter@criswell.edu  

Chapter Presidents

Austin Area
Pamela Allen, MA, LPC
pam.allen@relationalcare.org

DFW South Area
Cecily Rodgers, M.A., M.S., LPC
cecilylrodgers@gmail.com 

DFW North Area
Dr. LaWanda Evans, LPC, NCC
lawandaevans@hotmail.com

Houston Area
Misti Nielsen, M.A., LMFT
MistiNielsen@turnthetidefamilyservices.org

Central Texas Area
Kerri Pearson, MABC, LPC-S
Kerripearsonlpc@gmail.com

Permian Basin Area
K.C. Blackketter, M.A., LPC
blackketter.act@gmail.com

San Antonio Area
Sheri Kay, MA, LPC, LCDC
sheri.abidingpeacecounseling@gmail.com

Committee Chairs 

Chapter Development
Sharon Good, M.A., LPC-S
sharong@rushcreek.org

Ethics
Tom Kennedy,  EdD, LPC-S
tkennedy@hbu.edu

Governmental Professional Relations
Madeline Trevino, M.S.
mtrevino@sagu.edu 

Inter-Organizational Relations
Chris Kingsbury, M.A., LPC, LMFT
chris.kingsbury@relationalcare.org  

Membership Development
Gene Hilburn, M.Re., M.Ed., LPC-S, LMFT-S
cctmembership@gmail.com 

Nominations/Elections
Steve Hunter, Ed.D., D.Min., LPC-S
shunter@criswell.edu

Publications
Justin Ziebarth, M.A., LPC

Justinz@rushcreek.org 

Spiritual Development
Linda Sensat, M.S., LPC

lindasensat@yahoo.com

Don Smith Scholarship
Annette Kerr, LPC-S, NCC, CCTP
Annette@annettekerrcounseling.com

Connect

Connect with other Christian professionals, ministers, and students extending hope and care throughout Texas.

Join Us Today

Directory

Are you looking for a counselor or therapist? Search our directory to locate and contact one in your area.

Find a Counselor

Copyright © 2013 Christian Counselors of Texas, Inc. All rights reserved unless otherwise stated.